Surprise: Book an Award Flight With SAS to an Unknown Destination

by Anthony Losanno
SAS Plane

Advertiser Disclosure: The Bulkhead Seat earns an affiliate commission for anyone approved through the links below. This compensation may impact how and where links appear on this site. We work to provide the best publicly available offers to our readers. We frequently update them, but this site does not include all available offers.

Scandinavian Airlines, commonly known as SAS, will soon move from Star Alliance (where it was a founding member) to rival alliance, SkyTeam. It’s currently running a promotion that offers members of its EuroBonus frequent flyer program the ability to book a special award flight. The only catch? The destination is unknown at booking.

SAS Unknown

From SAS:

Would you dare to board a plane without knowing the destination? For the first time ever, SAS launches a unique journey to an unknown destination – a special treat for EuroBonus members.”

SAS Flight Mode

No other details have been provided and bookings are not yet possible. SAS has three hubs at Copenhagen Airport (CPH), Oslo Airport (OSL), and Stockholm Arlanda Airport (ARN). I’d venture to guess that the flight would be out of one of those, but where will it go? Will this be a short-haul flight within Europe or to one of SAS’ destinations in the US?

Anthony’s Take: I’m curious to see where this flight is headed and how many points it will cost. I’m too much of a planner to hop on something like this, but I am intrigued. Would you book a flight to an unknown destination?

User Generated Content Disclosure: The Bulkhead Seat encourages constructive discussions, comments, and questions. Responses are not provided by or commissioned by any bank advertisers. These responses have not been reviewed, approved, or endorsed by the bank advertiser. It is not the responsibility of the bank advertiser to respond to comments.

1 comment

T February 5, 2024 - 9:52 am

It won’t be the US. Passengers would need an ESTA etc. to get on board. My guess is that this will be limited to EU and Schengen countries.


Leave a Comment

Related Articles